food · great big story · japan · sake

Videos: Japan’s Dedication to Sake

In the last post, I babbled about how Japan is famously associated to tradition, dedication, and perseverance. Today, I ran into another cool short clip from Great Big Story about a family who has been brewing sake for generations (55 generations to be exact.) Talk about dedication.

The short video might be all too short, but it does radiate this family’s strong root and passion for making sake, their own form of art. I like videos that contain more than just visual and audio content, but maybe that’s just me.

When I go back to Japan again, I’m definitely hitting up this brewery for a little tour if they have one, or just to sample their sake collection.

 

Leave a Reply

